Code This

std::cout <<me.ramble() <<std::endl;

Say Hello To My Little Friend

with 5 comments

OK, so maybe he’s not so little…

Emmitt

His name is Emmitt.  He is a 2 year old Mastiff/Rottweiler (we think) mix my wonderful girlfriend and I adopted from the Humane Association of Warren County this past weekend.  He’s a big baby.  He probably weighs about 80 lbs, but he is pretty calm and loving.

This is a whole new level of responsibilty for me.  I’ll be spending my time in the immediate future adjusting to owning and taking care of another living thing (that isn’t a plant).  We’re hoping we can provide a good home for him, as busy as we both are.

Written by Kris Wong

December 1, 2008 at 1:44 pm

Posted in Dog, Family, Responsibility

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Cute!!! Looks a little like gracy! I am happy that you stepped up and got a dog, wong and Helmedag! You, steph, Jade, and I should take our dogs to the dog park together.

    Steven McWhorter

    December 1, 2008 at 2:21 pm

  2. Awesome!

    Brian Siegel

    December 1, 2008 at 3:55 pm

  3. didnt want kids yet so decided to get something that eats kids, eh? keep that thing away from my kids!
    jk. hope it goes well and you dont get a visit from the humane society repo people.

    ken

    December 4, 2008 at 8:02 am

  4. Yes, he looks like such a ferocious man eater! :P

    Kris Wong

    December 4, 2008 at 3:51 pm

  5. Were you born yet when Santana was alive? This dog looks WAY MORE intimidating that she did.

    What is Steph’s last name? Congrats on the move. Keep me posted on Europe & coming down.

    xoxo

    Molly

    December 7, 2008 at 1:06 am


Leave a Reply

